Verdienste

Zijas Produkte wurden sorgfältig getestet und validiert, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie die hochwertigsten Produkte auf dem Markt erhalten. Informieren Sie sich über einige unserer Zertifizierungen, Etiketten, Referenzen oder Garantien, die üblicherweise auf unseren Produkten zu finden sind!

Allgemein als sicher anerkannt (GRAS)

Allgemein als sicher anerkannt(GRAS) ist eine Bezeichnung der US-amerikanischen Food and Drug Administration (FDA), die angibt, dass ein zu Lebensmitteln hinzugefügter Stoff von qualifizierten Experten als sicher angesehen wird, da er sich unter den Bedingungen seiner beabsichtigten Verwendung als sicher erwiesen hat. Die Sicherheit wird durch wissenschaftliche Verfahren (Abschnitte 201 (s) und 409) oder durch die auf der gemeinsamen Verwendung von Stoffen in Lebensmitteln vor 1958 (21 CFR 170.30 (b)) beruhende Erfahrung mit erheblicher Vorgeschichte des Konsums von Lebensmitteln durch eine signifikante Anzahl von Personen bestimmt .

Bio-zertifiziert

Ein Kennzeichnungsbegriff, der auf ein Lebensmittel oder Produkt hinweist, wurde gemäß den anerkannten Methoden einer Zertifizierungsstelle hergestellt. Die Anforderungen variieren von Land zu Land und nach Zertifizierungsstelle, beinhalten jedoch im Allgemeinen eine Reihe von Produktionsstandards für Anbau, Lagerung, Verarbeitung, Verpackung und Versand, einschließlich: Vermeidung von gentechnisch verändertem Saatgut, Vermeidung von chemischen Düngemitteln, Pestiziden, Lebensmittelzusatzstoffen und Antibiotika, Vermeidung von Bestrahlung, Nutzung von landwirtschaftlichen Flächen, die seit mehreren Jahren frei von verbotenen Chemikalien sind (oft drei oder mehr), unter Beibehaltung prüffähiger Aufzeichnungen und regelmäßigen Inspektionen vor Ort.

Nationale Sanitärstiftung (NSF)

NSF International ist ein anerkannter und anerkannter Drittanbieter von Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln, der sicherstellt, dass Einzelhändler die strengen Standards und Verfahren einhalten. NSF-Zertifizierung bedeutet, dass das Produkt getestet wurde und die Standards für Reinheit und Qualität erfüllt oder übertroffen hat und enthält, was auf dem Etikett und nichts anderes aufgeführt ist. Die NSF-Zertifizierung erfordert eine regelmäßige Überprüfung und erneute Prüfung der Produkte.

Physicians Desk Reference (PDR)

PDR wird von Generationen von Gesundheitsdienstleistern geschätzt und bietet innovative gesundheitsrelevante Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die Entscheidungen zur Verbesserung der Gesundheit unterstützen. Die Digitalreferenz von Physicians 'Desk Reference® oder Prescribers bietet medizinischem Fachpersonal den Zugang zu wichtigen Produktinformationen wie

Vegan

Veganer sind strenge Vegetarier, die keine Nahrung (wie Fleisch, Eier oder Milchprodukte) essen, die von Tieren kommt. Das vegane Symbol weist darauf hin, dass das Produkt dem veganen Essverhalten entspricht.

Vegetarier

Vegetarier essen kein Tierfleisch, einschließlich Huhn, Schwein, Kuh und Meerestiere. Einige werden jedoch Eier und andere Milchprodukte konsumieren. Das vegetarische Symbol zeigt an, dass das Produkt pflanzlich und vegetarisch ist.

Soja frei

Dieses Etikett weist darauf hin, dass das Produkt keine Soja oder Zutaten auf Sojabasis enthält.

Milchfrei

Dieses Etikett weist darauf hin, dass das Produkt keine Milch oder Inhaltsstoffe auf Milchbasis enthält.

Gluten-frei

Dieses Etikett zeigt an, dass das Produkt das Protein Gluten nicht enthält.

Nicht genetisch veränderte Organismen (GMO)

Das Produkt wird ohne Inhaltsstoffe aus genetisch veränderten Organismen (GVO) hergestellt.

Koscher

Das Produkt entspricht den Vorschriften des Kaschrut (Speisegesetz), die hauptsächlich aus Leviticus und Deuteronomium abgeleitet sind. Dieses Symbol kennzeichnet Lebensmittel, die zum Verzehr geeignet sind und gemäß dem Halacha-Gesetz konsumiert werden können.

Halal

Arabisch für "zulässig". Dieser Verdienst bezieht sich auf das, was im traditionellen islamischen Recht erlaubt ist. Es wird häufig auf erlaubte Speisen und Getränke angewandt.

Frei von Parabenen

Parabene - wie Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben und Ethylparaben - sind chemische Konservierungsmittel, die in den meisten Kosmetik- und Körperpflegeprodukten verwendet werden. Unternehmen nutzen Parabene in ihren Formulierungen, um die Haltbarkeit ihrer Produkte zu erhalten. Parabene können eine Vielzahl gesundheitsschädlicher Wirkungen wie endokrine Störungen verursachen. Allergische Reaktionen treten häufig bei mit Parabenen gefüllten Produkten auf. Unsere parabenfreien Produkte enthalten keine dieser Petrochemikalien in ihren Formeln.

Sulfate Free

Sulfates are commonly found in many personal care products such as shampoo, face cleanser, and body wash. Used as a detergent, sulfates—such as Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS) and Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES)—are powerful detergents. However, sulfates aggressively remove grease from hair, skin, and other surfaces, often leaving them without their naturally-occurring, protective oils. Sulfates are easily absorbed into the skin and can remain in tissues for extensive periods of time. Our sulfate free products are free from sulfates and the negative health effects that can come from using them.

Merits

Zija’s products have all been carefully tested and validated to ensure you are receiving the highest quality products available on the market. Check out some of our certifications, labels, credentials, or guarantees commonly seen on our products, below!

Generally recognized as safe (GRAS)

Generally recognized as safe (GRAS) is a designation from the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) indicating that a substance added to food is considered safe by qualified experts, as having been adequately shown to be safe under the conditions of its intended use. Safety is determined through scientific procedures (sections 201(s) and 409) or experience based on common use for substances used in food prior to 1958 (21 CFR 170.30(b)) with substantial history of consumption for food by a significant number of people.

Certified Organic

A labeling term that indicates a food or product has been produced according to a certifying body’s approved methods. Requirements vary from country to country and by certifying body, but generally involve a set of production standards for growing, storage, processing, packaging, and shipping that include: avoidance of genetically modified seeds, avoidance of chemical fertilizers, pesticides, food additives, and antibiotics, avoidance of irradiation, use of farmland that has been free from prohibited chemicals for a number of years (often three or more), maintaining auditable records, and periodic on-site inspections.

National Sanitation Foundation (NSF)

NSF International is a respected and recognized third-party certifier of dietary supplements that ensures retailers comply with strict standards and procedures. NSF certification signifies that the product has been tested and met or exceeded standards for purity and quality and contains what is listed on the label and nothing else. NSF certification requires regular inspection and re-testing of products.

Physicians Desk Reference (PDR)

Trusted by generations of healthcare providers, PDR delivers innovative health knowledge products and services that support decisions to improve health. The Physicians' Desk Reference® or Prescribers’ Digital Reference provides healthcare professionals multichannel access to important product information such as ingredients, benefits, and directions for use.

Vegan

Vegans are strict vegetarians that consume no food (such as meat, eggs, or dairy products) that comes from animals. The vegan symbol indicates that the product is friendly to the vegan approach to eating.

Vegetarian

Vegetarians do not eat any animal flesh including chicken, pig, cow, and sea animals. However, some will consume eggs and other dairy products. The vegetarian symbol indicates that the product is plant-based and vegetarian friendly.

Soy Free

This label indicates that the product does not contain soy or any soy-based ingredients.

Dairy Free

This label indicates that the product does not contain milk or milk-based ingredients.

Gluten Free

This label indicates that the product does not contain the protein gluten.

Non Genetically Modified Organisms (GMO)

The product is made without ingredients derived from genetically modified organisms (GMO).

Kosher

The product conforms to the regulations of kashrut (dietary law), primarily derived from Leviticus and Deuteronomy. This symbol identifies food items that are fit for consumption and may be consumed according to halakha (law).

Halal

Arabic for "permissible.” This merit refers to what is permissible or lawful in traditional Islamic law. It is frequently applied to permitted food and drinks.

Paraben Free

Parabens—such as methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben, and ethylparaben—are chemical preservatives used in a majority of cosmetic and personal care products. Companies use parabens in their formulations to preserve the shelf-life of their products. Parabens can cause a myriad of adverse health effects such as endocrine disruption. Allergic reactions are commonly experienced with paraben-filled products. Our paraben free products don’t include any of these petrochemicals in their formulas.

Sulfate Free

Sulfates are commonly found in many personal care products such as shampoo, face cleanser, and body wash. Used as a detergent, sulfates—such as Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (SLS) and Sodium Laureth Sulfate (SLES)—are powerful detergents. However, sulfates aggressively remove grease from hair, skin, and other surfaces, often leaving them without their naturally-occurring, protective oils. Sulfates are easily absorbed into the skin and can remain in tissues for extensive periods of time. Our sulfate free products are free from sulfates and the negative health effects that can come from using them.